It’s OK

I have been feeling emotional all day. There is a lot going on, college stuff tornado to try to contain, big kids home, play practice every night for the youngest and her play this weekend. Add to that the many house guests we will have here including my in-laws and I guess I’m a little stressed.

Alex decided we should move something the kids were not playing with anymore out of our living space and into storage. It makes sense and I told him I didn’t mind and I really thought I didn’t. But when it came time to actually move it I got so emotional. My kids thought I was loosing it. I felt like I was. The object itself holds no real sentimental value so the fact that I had such a reaction really threw me.

By the time Alex was finally home that night I had calmed down some and tried to explain to him what I was feeling. At first he didn’t understand any more than I did but just talking helped a little. He decided (and I think he is right) that I was over due for a spanking/maintenance. Unfortunately, with a house full of kids it couldn’t happen.

* * *

So I wrote that earlier in the week and have not had a chance to get back to write anything. We still haven’t had any time to do a reconnect but it is OK. I have been so busy getting ready for this weekend that I haven’t had much time to think. The good news is I found places for the college stuff so when my MIL comes in a few minutes the house is not trashed. It will be good to have them and my brother here.

It is opening night for my daughter and she has a lead in her play so I can’t wait. Break a leg little one!

Hopefully when we get to the other side of the weekend we can move into a new kind of normal and find a little more time for each other. In the meantime I am trying to find comfort in our chaos instead of stress. Happy Weekend All!