Lesson Learned

We found ourselves with an empty house this morning and I was promised a maintenance session “because I needed it.”

After exercise and showers I was a little concerned it wouldn’t happen but about lunch time he “invited” me into the bedroom and said we would have a little session. Well… I was wanting something more and got up the courage to ask for it.

If you want a serious session I can give that to you.

Face in pillow – Yes I do.

So he got out some of our stingier implements, the ping pong paddle, the giant wooden spatula, his belt (per my request) and our heavy paddle.

I worked hard to stay in position for them all but the first two especially sting a lot. The belt I can actually take pretty well but he is almost guaranteed to bring me to tears with the paddle. It has been a while since he spanked me that hard and while it hurt of course I feel better and I am glad we did it.

So that should be the end of the story except…

I have been doing far too much reading on the internet for my own good and I discovered and told him about capsaicin cream. He likes to try new things like that when we are not in a serious punishment settling so we can determine if it is a) effective, and b) if he wants to use it again for real.

My verdict…

I hate capsaicin cream!!! This stuff burns like fire and I have no idea how long it will continue. I had to run an errand and was quite distracted by the fire in my posterior during the drive. I don’t think I will be getting in a car for a few hours. I have done a few things to help lessen the burn but at this point I think time is really what it is going to take.

So I learned that I don’t want to have capsaicin be on our punishment list. I hope he feels the same way. He is on a conference call at the moment and I can’t really express my full unhappiness about this so I thought I would write about it here and at least give you all a little laugh at my expense. It’s OK. I can take it.

What did Forest Gump say? “Stupid is as stupid does.” Well I do feel a little stupid but I guess that’s how we learn and grow.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

23 Comments

  1. dancingbarez

     /  07/06/2012

    I have read that cream, is horrible but have not experienced it myself. I hope it goes away soon……throw out that stuff now!

    Reply
  2. Tess

     /  07/06/2012

    That stuff sounds awful! At least, now you know, right?
    We’ve never tried it, so this is just a guess, but I feel like, even though the burn is there, it would be hard for this to match up to the experience of an actual spanking.

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  07/07/2012

      Oh it burned way longer than a spanking but in a different way. I completely agree that the experience is different. We talked about it last night and I told him that it was too detached for me. Punishments are hard. Hard for me to take and hard for him to give but it is something we do together. After we are able to move past it together and connected.

      This was impersonal and just unpleasant. This was something that he could do in seconds and caused me hours of discomfort. We talked about it last night and I told him that to me it should be reserved for severe punishment and a time when he felt the need to punish and there was really no way to spank at all. Hopefully we won’t get to that point. Of course I would prefer not to use it again at all.

      Reply
      • Tess

         /  07/08/2012

        I like that…with dd, you are supposed to be in it together. I hope that stuff stays in the way back of your medicine cabinet never to see the light of day again!

  3. I had debated about bringing up the cream to Steve for situations where things need to be handled, but a spanking isn’t an option (like if our daughter is awake or we have company). But then I decided I didn’t want to give him any ideas. Even though he hasn’t really read up on DD, other than a few blog posts I asked him to read, he’s surprised me by coming up with some ideas on his own.

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  07/07/2012

      They can be pretty good at coming up with their own ideas. It was too impersonal for me and I hope I never have to use it again.

      Reply
  4. Slightly Naughty Princess (SNP)

     /  07/06/2012

    Zoe, I’ve always been really curious since I read about that on the LDD site long ago. The comments on the site seemed to be hit and miss about how effective it was. Some people hated it and some said they did not feel it. So, very interesting to read your thoughts on this. Glad you had some alone time. Sounds like a serious session there, but if you asked for it then I am glad your husband complied. I hope the rest of your weekend is wonderful.

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  07/07/2012

      Thanks SNP! It was kind of serious but good too. I am definitely in the hate it club.

      Reply
  5. faerie

     /  07/06/2012

    Oh, it’s times like these I am so grateful that Musicman doesn’t like to talk much about TTWD. Keeps me from opening my big mouth and making suggestions I might regret, lol.

    Doesn’t mean he might not discover new things for himself, but then I can’t be held responsible for my own downfall 🙂

    Hope that stuff wears off soon.

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  07/07/2012

      Faerie I am kind of regretting opening my big mouth! I thought it had stopped but even when we went to dinner much later it made sitting in the car and the restaurant interesting. I don’t like it.

      Reply
  6. Dee

     /  07/06/2012

    Ok, it stings, is really uncomfortable, had you ultra aware……. and you hate it ……. um…….. Lol! I’m just sitting here thinking that that sounds like a pretty effective ‘punishment’ deterrent to me?

    Dee x

    Reply
  7. Suzie

     /  07/06/2012

    My husband used Tiger Balm on me once with very little effect (it burns when I put it on my shoulders for sore muscles), never tried the cream though, not sure it would have the same sense that a spanking gives though, just the uncomfortable feeling.

    Hope it wears off soon.

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  07/07/2012

      It was uncomfortable. I’ll take the intimacy of a spanking anytime.

      Reply
  8. I often wonder why we’re willing to open our mouth and suggest we try something…painful! LOL!

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  07/07/2012

      Hi Bella. Thanks for reading and commenting.

      I am wondering the same thing myself!

      Reply
  9. Sara

     /  07/07/2012

    Curiosity ‘burned’ the cat? 😉 Sara

    Reply
  10. Zoe

     /  07/07/2012

    LOL. You’ve got that right! 🙂

    Reply
  11. I won’t chuckle at you Zoe…promise! I have very sensitive skin and am sure my husband wouldn’t give this a try, but now I have more evidence to show him in case he ever gets curious!

    A friend once told me that the fire re-lights when you take your first shower. I hope that is not true for you!

    Reply
  12. Zoe

     /  07/07/2012

    No chuckling there at all I’m sure. 😉 Don’t know about the shower yet but like I said to Faerie above it defs came back later at dinner. It was surprising and uncomfortable. Not good.

    Reply
  13. I’m with you. The intimacy is crucial or what’s the point? Hope you feel better!

    Reply
  14. smiles4you@live.co.uk

     /  06/23/2013

    This cream is like your bottom is on fire. Now a regular routine in discipline for me till I learn my lesson. Applied in the middle of spanking and again after the final spanks I have never felt a spanking before this cream came on the scene. OUCH!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

