Corner Time

I don’t know how everyone else feels about it but being put in the corner during our last punishment was a very emotional experience and one that has had me thinking all week.

I had never been put in a corner before our last punishment session. It is something that we had talked about and something that I thought he might incorporate into ttwd but he had never done it. He has sat me on the side of the bathtub before but never in the corner with my bare behind on display.

When he sits me down it is for the same reason as corner time but he often closes the door and leaves me there for awhile. I am alone and in some ways it is a relief. The tub is cool which is nice and it is quiet. He never leaves for very long so I don’t get anxious or lonely.

Corner time wasn’t long either but it had a completely different affect on me. I really don’t know another time I felt more childish and vulnerable than when he first put me there. Part of it may have been that he took me completely by surprise when he did it. He brought me over to that side of the room, pulled my skirt down, placed me there, and stepped away. I could hear him moving around the room but couldn’t see him and being on display was very humbling. It is the thing we have done that has made me feel my submission the strongest.

I think it is fair to say that we are both spankos, me probably more than him, but we both enjoy it. If we didn’t have a Dd relationship there would continue to be spanking in our lives so spanking, for me has adult connections. Even when he punishes me with spanking I think that because we do this as adults it does not affect me in the same way.

Children are put in corners, not adults. We don’t play around with corner time like we play around with spanking. It felt childish because it is childish. Knowing he could see me and I couldn’t see him also made me much more sensitive to his presence.

In many ways it is the most powerful thing he has done. I truly didn’t expect to feel his power and my submission so fully in that act. It took me completely by surprise and took much more strength for me to stand there than I ever thought it would.

I explained a little of this to Alex and he was surprised but pleased I think. I’m sure it won’t be the last time he uses it. This journey has not ceased to amaze.