Interesting

 

Hello all. Sorry I haven’t answered your questions yet. That post is coming, I promise.

In the mean time I thought I would relate a quick story from the other night which I thought you all might enjoy.

We belong to a really nice country club in our town and spent a beautiful evening recently at a dinner at our club. There were only 30 participants which gives everyone a chance to talk and get to know one another.

image

We had assigned seating and our name tags were tied to the napkins with thin rope. The men seated on either side of me found that very funny and joked that they were going to keep the rope for later and bemoaning the fact that it was so short. “Yeah you could probably only tie one ankle with that” one said. We all laughed and I stayed quiet wondering just how widespread TTWD really is.

Then later in the night I joined a conversation where the couples were joking about the wives wearing no underwear. What?

Twice in one very civilized, very vanilla evening.

If these little snippets of conversation are any indication I think our lifestyle may be more prominent than we realize. Interesting.

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. baxter

     /  04/08/2014

    I think you may be right that spanking is actually quite prolific. Look at all the blogs and websites and books and implements. I can only imagine what goes on around my suburb.

    Reply
  2. River

     /  04/08/2014

    I think it really must be fairly common, even if its not in a disciplinary situation. Power exchange is quite the turn on for most people, and spanking is a prime example 🙂

    Reply
  3. What an interesting night. I definitely think spanking and ttwd may be more prevalent than we think.

    Hugs
    Roz

    Reply
  4. Gosh, what an interesting evening you had, Is it that prevalent do you think or are we all looking for it in everything. I know we do
    love Jan.xx

    Reply
  5. I think it is becoming more prevalent….more people willing to try new things. Interesting group of people you had dinner with.
    hugs abby

    Reply
  6. catrouble

     /  04/10/2014

    LOL…very interesting evening you had. Are you sure this is just a country club? 😉

    Blessings…
    Cat

    Reply
  7. Zoe

     /  04/14/2014

    Thanks for commenting everyone! If this night is any indication ttwd must be more prevalent than any of us really think. Kind of cool actually.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

