It’s Been Two Years

image

Two years ago I signed up for a WordPress account and wrote a few posts. Alex read them and approved and I very nervously hit publish and A Uniquely Different Life was born. It felt so unique and different to how we were before we started our Dd relationship that the name just sort of seemed an obvious choice at the time.

I also had to pick a name. I think that was fate because I truly just picked  Zoe because I liked it. Then I did some research  on the name and it turns out that in Greek Zoe means Life and in Japanese Zoe means Uniquley Different. What!? Cool. A name for me and the blog were born.

I really cannot thank all you wonderful readers enough for being here and taking time out of your lives to read here in my little corner of blogland.  I have made some real friends and cherish you all more than I can say. I still get a thrill when I see I have a comment. Thanks to you all!

I haven’t always felt like I had as much to say  in the past few months but I think that is normal. Many of the bloggers who started at the same time or before me have gone away or are posting less as well. I am making a concerted effort to post on a more regular basis. I do this for me and for my need to examine the thoughts swimming around in my head but also for the connection to all of you. And it really does help my marriage. Alex is my first and most important reader.

So thanks again to you all. On to year number three!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

26 Comments

  1. Well lady, I am happy to consider YOU a friend. I want to tell you about something. I think I posted about it, or maybe made a comment in my comment section about it, but nevertheless, how one (of many) of your posts changed our lives. As you already know your Freedom one was a huge break through for us, but this one might seem insignificant to you. You wrote ( before I really KNEW you) about how you switched from sitting at the opposite end of the table from Alex to beside him at dinner. That very week I did the same thing. Later on one of our ‘cook together nights’ Barney commented how much he loved that I was now sitting beside him. I have never forgotten that post or even what I was wearing when he said it ( and actually Bas’ comment on that post too).

    As I mentioned, this was before we became friends, and your personal support over the past year and a half has been immeasurable. I wanted you to know, that even the little things you share, or have shared over the past two years, can make such a difference to someone. Like me.

    love ya
    willie.

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  02/28/2014

      This is just the sweetest comment Willie. It really means a lot to me, my friend. I’m glad that in some way I have helped you and Barney on this road. You know I still think changing seats at the table was one of the best things I have done to represent,especially to the kids, the new better relationship we share now. He is my leader and in a small way I show this by sitting by his side.

      Reply
  2. River

     /  02/27/2014

    Happy 2 year blogiversary! I hope you stock around for lots more 🙂

    Reply
  3. catrouble

     /  02/27/2014

    Hey Zoe…Happy Blogiversary! I do lurk more than I comment but do enjoy your blog. So happy you are here and continuing.

    Blessings…
    Cat

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  02/28/2014

      So happy you commented and that you are here! Thanks so much!

      Reply
  4. Congrats!

    Reply
  5. Zoe,

    Congratulations on your 2 year Blogiversary. Here’s to many more years.

    I lurk far too much:(

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

    Reply
  6. Becky

     /  02/28/2014

    I have only just discivered your blog but having been practising DD with Jack for five years now it is always great to hear the experiences of others. Doing so has helped us to refine our rules and approaches. Even though this has sometimes meant a learning experience for me it has enabled me to I hope be an effective worker and a loving subservient housewife. Please keep going. Becky

    Reply
  7. I am so glad you are here Zoe and am thankful to be able to call you my friend. I know lots of us don’t write so much anymore. Who knew only a few years ago that we would become the “older” bloggers, obvious spring chickens that we are. 😉

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  02/28/2014

      Oh you know it fellow spring chicken! It’s true though. I never would have thought I would be part of the old guard around here. I am so happy to call you friend dear Susie.

      Reply
  8. Hi Zoe, congratulations on two years, that is great. I am glad you are still posting
    love Jan.xx

    Reply
  9. Happy blogiversary!

    Reply
  10. Tess

     /  02/28/2014

    I love how you picked your blog name! Happy Blogiversary:)

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  02/28/2014

      I love finding out how everyone picks their names and blog names and I had never shared that. Glad you like it. Thanks Tess!

      Reply
  11. Blondie

     /  02/28/2014

    Congratulations! You are one of my very favorite of blogs. I am looking forward to many more blog posts from you

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  02/28/2014

      Oh Blondie that is so nice of you to say. I love your blog too. Thanks!

      Reply
  12. Zoe,

    Congratulations to you and Alex on two fabulous years…

    I look forward to reading about year 3 and 4 and so on…

    Best wishes to you and Mr. A,

    Mr Fox

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  02/28/2014

      You know they really have been fabulous and that is such a nice thing to be able to say. Thanks so much Mr. Fox!

      Reply
  13. i am so glad we’re friends. you know, for reals. i love that i can gripe about nothing or the kids or just whatever in general. you’re always so quick to respond and i love that about you. i think because we are friends that i forget to come over here to your blog “house” and that’s inconsiderate. i’m working on it. 🙂 thank you for being so sweet. hugs friend, m.

    PS: happy anniversary!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

