It’s Love Our Lurkers Day!

 

LOL8b-1

I know it’s hard. I know it’s scary. But you can do it!

You too can comment on my blog!

Leaving that first comment takes some guts but I’m really nice and won’t bite. We might even become good friends and don’t we all need a few more friends.

I’ll even start the conversation…

Hi I’m Zoe. What’s your name?

All you have to do is keep it going.

So here’s what I want you to do.

Take a deep breath And repeat after me.

thinkican

booklilenginesm1

thinkicanworld

Come on! Come on!

keep-calm-and-just-do-it-11

See. Commenting isn’t so hard after all!

proud really

Next Post
Leave a comment

74 Comments

  1. willie

     /  11/12/2013

    Well your first two sentences reminded me of my grad night…
    Ahem..sorry. Anyway lurkers she’s right! I remember the exact post I commented on for the first time here, ( about where you sat at the table…don’t look Zoe I might be wrong, lets just go with it shall we? ) and I have never regretted my decision to hit publish!
    Happy LOL Zoe

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  11/14/2013

      Grad night indeed Willie and no I didn’t check. I trust you girl and since you hit publish we have happily made one of those friendships happen that I talked of above. See what commenting can do!

      Reply
  2. Leigh Smith (aka Sunny Girl)

     /  11/12/2013

    Very cute post. Have a great day.

    Reply
  3. quiet sara

     /  11/12/2013

    This was very cute! Happy LOL day!

    Reply
  4. Happy LOL Day, Zoe. I’m certainly no lurker, but wanted to say hi anyway 🙂 I’m glad to have found your blog and always enjoy your posts!

    Reply
  5. faerie

     /  11/12/2013

    Great post 🙂 Just wanted to take this opportunity to say Hi. I’ve been reading, though not commenting much lately.

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  11/14/2013

      You are welcome either way but so glad you commented today! Thanks!

      Reply
  6. Hi Zoe! I’ve commented here before, but things have gotten so crazy that I haven’t visited blogs as much as I would have liked to. I hope you’re doing well and that you enjoy today.

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  11/14/2013

      Hi Ana! You have been a bit busy. 🙂 We are doing well and I am so glad you stopped by.

      Reply
  7. That’s a really unique LOL post Zoe.
    I enjoy your blog and I’m not a lurker here…
    just stopping by to wish you a Happy LOL Day!
    # MrBBSpanker

    Reply
  8. catrouble

     /  11/12/2013

    Happy LOL Day Zoe…very cute post. Don’t always comment but do visit. 😉

    Blessings…
    Cat

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  11/14/2013

      Hi Cat! I couldn’t be happier that you commented. Glad you enjoy my blog. Come back anytime!

      Reply
  9. Happy LOL Day, Zoe! I hope you meet many new friends and have many more LOL days in the future! 😀

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  11/14/2013

      Hi Christina and thank you. I love your blog and are so glad you stopped by!

      Reply
  10. Hi Zoe, first time commenting here. Looking forward to getting to know you, Clara

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  11/14/2013

      Welcome Clara! I hope this is the first of many comments. I’m excited to get to know you too.

      Reply
  11. Hi Zoe, 🙂 Happy LOL Day! I always enjoy reading here! Many hugs,

    ❤ Katie

    Reply
  12. Loved your post. I just discovered your blog so I can’t really say I’m a lurker, although I have been known to lurk on other blogs. I’m going to try really hard this next year to comment more.

    Kelsey

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  11/14/2013

      Welcome Kelsey! I love that you found me. I hope you come back often! Glad you liked the post.

      Reply
  13. Hi Zoe! I’m new here so haven’t had a chance to lurk yet… watch for me in the shadows lol. Happy LoL Day!

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  11/14/2013

      In the shadows or out in the open I am glad you are here Chickadee! I hope you come back and comment again.

      Reply
  14. Hi Zoe,

    Happy LOL 8 day! I’m a regular visitor to your blog, and always enjoy your posts. Great pictures today!

    Hugs,
    Hermione

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  11/14/2013

      Hi Hermione! Thanks for reading and especially for commenting. Glad you liked my post today.

      Reply
  15. Happy LOL Day!! Love the train, that was one of my favorite stories growing up. :0) Not sure I have ever commented on your blog yet, but I am here often.

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  11/14/2013

      Hi Irish and welcome! Glad you like to read here and hope you comment often. It is a great story isn’t it?

      Reply
  16. Little Drakon

     /  11/12/2013

    Well, allo! I’m a long time lurker of blogs, new here, though. Might as well pop out of the shadows now! =)

    Here”s to awesome people, and a great LOL day!

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  11/14/2013

      Hi Little Drakon! So happy to meet you! Come back often. You are always welcome!

      Reply
  17. Cute post! I’m not a lurker, but I am new to your blog.

    Happy LOL 8 day!!!

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  11/14/2013

      Hi Sarah! I’m so glad to meet you and hope you come back often!

      Reply
  18. Janey

     /  11/12/2013

    Hello Zoe
    Great post and lovely piccies
    Janey

    Reply
  19. Adorable LOL post, Zoe.
    Happy LOL Day 8 and thanks for visiting my little blue corner.
    I still haven’t been able to leave my lurking ways behind fully….:)

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  11/14/2013

      Whether you lurk or not you are always welcome Bleuame! I hope you come back often.

      Reply
  20. HI zoe, thanks for dropping by. Happy LOL day to you too!!

    Reply
  21. Hi Zoe, not a lurker, just a follower who loves your blog
    love jan.xx

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  11/14/2013

      Hi Jan! I am always so happy you are here and feel honored that my blog has helped you. I’m always so happy to see your comments!

      Reply
  22. Like the pictures.

    Do enjoy your blog.

    Happy LOL Day, Zoe.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

    Reply
  23. Cute post Zoe! Happy LOL Day! 🙂

    Reply
  24. Blondie

     /  11/12/2013

    Happy LOL Day!

    Reply
  25. Thanks for stopping by our blog. It’s good to know that women, women in DD find something of interest in our little corner of the world. Your blog is new to us, but we will give a read. Our best to you.

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  11/14/2013

      I found you today too so we will get to know each other. That is the great thing about LOL Day. So glad to have found your blog too! Welcome!

      Reply
  26. Cute post Zoe 🙂 Happy LOL Day!

    Reply
  27. “I think I can” Me think! You don’t think that I can do that 🙂 Happy LOL Day.

    Prefectdt

    Reply
  28. Happy LOL Day, Zoe!

    Reply
  29. Kia

     /  11/12/2013

    Hi Zoe-

    I just found your site today, and am very glad I did! Your LOL day post was very cute.

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  11/14/2013

      Welcome Kia! Glad you liked it and I hope you come back again and again!

      Reply
  30. abby

     /  11/12/2013

    Hmm think I have commented once before..i will try to do better.
    hugs abby

    Reply
  31. SNP

     /  11/12/2013

    Happy LOL Day, Zoe! Take care,

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  11/14/2013

      SNP I have missed you! I am SO happy you stopped by. I hope you are doing well!

      Reply
  32. Cute post Zoe! Saw you on my blog and I wanted to check you out – not lurk but have a good look around. Looking forward to reading more.

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  11/14/2013

      Oh I hope you do Natasha! I love your books and are so glad you stopped by.

      Reply
  33. Roz

     /  11/13/2013

    Hi Zoe, Happy LOL Day! I love your post, very cute 🙂

    I always enjoy reading here. Your posts often inspire me and give me much food for thought. Thank you too for the support, encouragement and advice you have given me.

    Hugs,
    Roz

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  11/14/2013

      I was fun to put together. I was feeling particularly creative I guess.

      I always love your comments and your blog too and I am so happy that we are friends! It really is me who needs to thank you. You’re the best!

      Reply
  34. Hi Zoe. My name is Susie. LOL…very cute post.

    Happy belated LOL day.

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  11/14/2013

      OK! No need to be such a smarty pants! Really!

      My sweet friend you are such an important part of my blog and you always push me to think. Thank you!

      Reply
  35. I’m late as usual, but wanted to stop by and wish you a happy LOL day.

    Reply
  36. btw i left a shoutout for you on my latest post:

    http://fondles.blogspot.sg/2013/11/following-lol-day.html

    i’m so sorry i never got here sooner. still, better late than never 🙂

    Reply
  37. Dee

     /  11/26/2013

    Hello. My name is Dee 🙂
    Haven’t been around much but still lurk 🙂

    Dee x

    Reply
  38. Zoe,

    Always the lurker… I am!

    Best wishes,

    Mr. Fox

    Reply

Leave a Reply

