My Spanko Card

I mentioned in my last post how we had barely spanked all summer.

Happily since then we have managed to carve out two kid free times the past two weekends. Finally!

Last Saturday started with a little fun and sexy spanking. Even though it was pretty light and with nothing too ouchy I was soon ooing and owing.

You are pretty squirmy and protesting a lot!

I know but we haven’t done this in a long time.

I don’t know about you. I think we may have to revoke your spanko card!

Who knew there were even spanko cards but apparently I was in danger of loosing mine. Humf!

We had a nice day, spending time together and getting a few things done. Toward the end of our time alone it was becoming clear that he was not really going to spank again and so, not wanting to loose my card, and wanting to do a real maintenance session, I kind of challenged asked if we could do maintenance.

I wasn’t really counting on an all wood spanking but that is what I got. He called it an all white wood afternoon. At the beginning of this journey when I was too curious for my own good I purchased a very long beechwood paddle/mixer and a long crepe spatula from Sur la Table.

sur la paddle

paddle

sur la spatula

spatula

Now Ladies let me just say that wasn’t the smartest thing I have ever done. The spatula is thin and light and one of the stingiest things we own. The paddle has more weight so it is more thuddy but really no better. They are both about two feet long. I hate them both. Add to that a little bath brush action and I was a well spanked girl by the end and feeling in full possession of my spanko card.

Maybe it is just me but that rather serious spanking was exactly what I needed to feel like we were getting back on track. It wasn’t a punishment per se and he didn’t lecture or anything like it was but it helped us both to put anything from the weeks of non spanking behind us and feel like we could move ahead.

Last night we managed again to be kid free! It was actually an anniversary of sorts. Alex took our son back to school so last night was essentially the two-year anniversary of our new life including spanking and eventually Dd. Back two years ago I couldn’t have imagined that we would be living like we are now. I had never heard of Dd and HoH’s. I had never considered living a Dominant/submissive type of life. I just knew that what we were doing was not working at all and if we wanted to stay together and be happy we needed more and somehow that more would and should include spanking.

The fact that it has evolved into a Dd relationship with definite aspects of D/s were not even in my imagination back then but as I look back on that first night two years ago it included aspects of both. Somehow we both were open to what we do now even if we couldn’t name it then.

Last night was all about us. We connected through spanking (thankfully no wood this time) and some really hot fun in the bedroom. When he was done he playfully mentioned my spanko card again and said I had definitely earned the right to keep it. I guess that is what regular maintenance will do for a girl.

This journey has been many things but I wouldn’t change it for the world. I hardly recognize the couple we are today from the broken, unhappy people we were before. Many things have contributed to this and it has been hard work.

For us though that spanko card has been an integral part of this journey. I’m glad I have mine.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Roz

     /  08/19/2013

    Hi Zoe,

    This made me smile. I’m so glad to hear you managed some alone time and time to reconnect. Glad too that you retained your spanko card πŸ™‚ “White wood afternoon” .. I love it! Ouch!

    You guys seem to be in such a good place. I’m so happy for you!

    Hugs,
    Roz

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  08/20/2013

      Yeah the white wood was tough to take. Ouch!
      We are trying which is more than half the battle I think. We have to be present for each other to live like this and that makes all the difference. Thanks Roz!

      Reply
  2. Kristy

     /  08/19/2013

    Hi Zoe, My husband bought that same paddle from Sur La Table. When purchasing it, the cashier said, ” Somebody means business!” I almost died. I hate it, too. I absolutely loved this post. Tomorrow our kids go back to school and we will again be alone for a while. Your last 2 posts have really helped me put this whole thing in perspective. A fairly non-spanking summer was difficult and now the transition back into a full time Dd relationship again. Thank you so much for sharing, really wonderful!
    Kristy

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  08/20/2013

      Thanks so much Kristy!
      Summer is pretty tough on Dd because of the kids being around but maybe that little break helps us to be focused during the school year. I don’t know.
      I’m so glad you commented. Sometimes I feel like no one is reading and there is not much point in posting. Knowing that what I wrote helped you means a lot!

      Reply
  3. Zoe, I hear you on the wood! The other day Cael had me facing the wall before maintenance and next thing I hear a bunch of wood dropped down next to me. Not cool! But it is sometimes necessary, no? I’m glad you got the reconnections you needed. And didn’t have your spanko card revoked, ether! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  08/20/2013

      Not cool is right! And yes, sometimes necessary. As much as I hate it (and hate to admit it) sometimes it is the hard spankings like that which allow me to let my emotions out and feel lots better after. And isn’t it interesting that they seem to know when they need the wood? Sounds like we both get to keep our cards. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  4. Dee

     /  08/29/2013

    Ha! I have a spatula exactly like that pic. I’m hoping that because its thinner and lighter than other things that it will break. Soon!
    Glad to hear you reconnected πŸ™‚

    Dee x

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  08/29/2013

      Oh Dee this spatula is so big I don’t think it will ever break. I think it is here to stay.
      So happy you stopped by! Thanks.

      Reply
  5. Sara

     /  09/01/2013

    Zoe, I’m so glad to hear you guys are in a good place!

    Sara

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  09/03/2013

      Thanks Sara! I am so happy you commented. This place we are in does feel pretty good.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

