The Right Note

Hi all.

I am happy to report that after WEEKS of no privacy and therefore no spanking that we finally were able to reconnect last night.

Even though I know there were times throughout that period that he could/would have given me a punishment spanking last night was not about that at all and he used it to really reconnect us. It was nice.

tone

It’s funny how important tone is to the feeling of a spanking. He made it clear from the beginning that this was not a punishment and so even though he used some really ouchy implements and some he definitely uses for punishments the overriding tone of reconnecting and bringing us back together made it easier for me to stay pretty still and take the spanking.

I’m glad he did it like he did. It has literally been weeks since we last did this and if he had come into this really serious and in a really punitive way I think we would have both lost a lot of the sensuality and connectedness we gained. Our Dd relationship includes the punitive. I need that and want that but I am so glad that is not always the driving force behind all our spankings.

At some point we may need the kind of catharsis that come from a punishment but for now a night of dominance and submission was just the right note.

Thank you Alex.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. What a nice post. Teach me. I am so anxious about the upcoming summer break, and my trust level seems to be set to low. Sigh.

    I envy how you can feel reconnected after . So soon.

    hugs willie

    Reply
  2. Oh I am happy to hear it Zoe! And yes, I agree, the tone of the spanking is so important, if both partners are not within the same tone, it can and has left me feeling very unsatisfied, and not just sexually.

    Reply
  3. Sunny Girl

     /  06/10/2013

    Very nice.

    Reply
  4. Kat

     /  06/10/2013

    Love this post! Sometimes reconnecting is more important that the punishment!

    Kat

    Reply
  5. Cat

     /  06/10/2013

    Congratulations on the sweet reconnection Zoe and Alex! 😉

    Blessings,
    Cat

    Reply
  6. Roz

     /  06/11/2013

    Hi Zoe,

    I’m so glad to hear you were able to reconnect. I agree with you too about the importance of the tone of the spanking. Our relationship also includes both punitive and role affirmation/reconnection spanking and the two are so very different in feel, both physically and emotionally.

    It sounds as though Alex approached this spanking perfectly.

    Hugs,
    Roz

    Reply
  7. Hi Zoe, glad you had a nice time:))
    love Jan.xx

    Reply
  8. mybeahind

     /  06/11/2013

    Lovely. You do a good job of describing the delicate balance we face. So glad that you had some time alone together.
    Bea

    Reply

Leave a Reply

