Slutty Brownies

So I am sitting with my 15 year old and she is telling me a story about her friends.

I was over at G’s house and J was bringing the cookie dough for slutty brownies and…

Wait. What are slutty brownies?

Oh slutty brownies are so good. They are chocolate chip cookie dough, Oreo cookies, and brownie mix all baked together.

Why are they called slutty brownies?

Because they are so dirty.

(Just shaking my head.)

Hey we didn’t name them. That’s just what they are called.

(Not sure I like this but find it funny all the same. I Googled it and she’s right. Lots of recipes available.)

I thought you all might get a kick out of that and just had to share. Anyway for those interested in the recipe according to my daughter…

Slutty-Brownies-3

Slutty Brownies

1 package of refrigerated chocolate chip cookie dough (or you can make your own from scratch)

enough whole Oreo Cookies to cover the pan in rows

brownie batter prepared according to the package instructions (whichever kind you like best)

Spread the cookie dough in the bottom of a 7×11 pan.

Put the Oreos in rows to cover the dough.

Pour the brownie batter to cover the cookie dough and Oreos.

Bake according to the brownie instructions maybe adding a bit of time.

She assures me these are fantastic when warm served with vanilla ice cream.

Alex has been away quite a bit so we haven’t gotten to answer our questions yet but we will very soon. Sorry for the delay.

Next Post
Leave a comment

20 Comments

  1. Love it Zoe! I might have to make some of these on the weekend and call them by their appropriate name just to see what kind of reaction I’ll get.

    Reply
  2. My daughter knew about these too! She’s 16. How funny – but wow do they sound amazing!!!

    Reply
  3. When I first read the title of your post I thought, what the??? lol They do look delicious though. 😉

    Reply
  4. Katie

     /  03/27/2013

    Hi Zoe, What an interesting name for such a delicious looking treat! LOL! I will have to ask my almost 15 yo daughter if she knows about these. She likes to bake so I am sure that she will want to make these as soon as I give her the recipe! Thanks so much for sharing. 🙂

    ❤ Katie

    Reply
  5. Crikey, how many calories are in these? Can you tell hubby is checking up on what I eat this week:( . Thanks for the recipe, might make them next week,lol
    love Jan.xx

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  03/28/2013

      I don’t even want to think about the calories. Far too many I’m sure.

      Reply
  6. Gosh, those look and sound evil!

    Reply
  7. Blondie

     /  03/27/2013

    Oh my goodness, those look so good that I think just looking at them is putting weight on my thighs. I read your post to my 15 year old daughter and she looked at me and laughed. She said that it is something that she would call the brownies too. Personally they look more dangerous than dirty

    Reply
  8. Alexa

     /  03/27/2013

    These are completely going to ruin my eating healthy kick…I have to make them, the kids will love them. 😉

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  03/28/2013

      I hope they do love them. And healthy they are not. Thanks for commenting!

      Reply
  9. Roz

     /  03/27/2013

    Hi Zoe, the post title got me, wondered what I was going to read LoL. Hadn’t heard of these, they look and sound delish!

    Hugs
    Roz

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  03/28/2013

      Haven’t tried them myself but I’ll bet they’re pretty good.

      Reply
  10. I’ve never heard of them but they look very good. I’m tempted to try a batch.

    Hugs,
    Hermione

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  03/28/2013

      Let me know if you do and you like them. If you like chocolate I don’t see how you could go wrong. (other than the calories)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

