The Crazy Part

I don’t have a lot of time but I just wanted to muse a little about our evening last night.

We finally were alone last night and for the first time in weeks we were able to do maintenance and reconnect with a spanking. We were both anticipating the evening and I know I was a little nervous and told him so. We had a pretty good session but as soon as I started to cry at all he stopped. I told him he could keep going but he said he thought I had enough. Maybe it was because he knew I was anxious, I don’t know. Anyway he then moved on to some other things that should have been fun and I moved on to being grumpy. He tried to snuggle, he tried having me sit as his feet, he tried just talking and soothing me and I was just grumpy and luke warm.

Sometimes he finishes too early for me and I really know it. Last night I didn’t feel that in my head but I guess I felt it in my heart because I really was acting pretty out of sorts.

Finally after about 45 minutes of this he had had enough and declared that we were going back in the bedroom and he was going to improve my attitude. I know it can be hard for him to push me past tears. Well I will no longer wonder if he can really spank me to a place of acceptance and quite frankly through many, many tears.

I was crying almost as soon as he started. He warmed me up again a little with his hand but then grabbed our wooden hairbrush that stings and burns like fire and proceeded to spank three different times with some rubbing in between. Each time I thought he was done but he just took me farther. By the time he stopped I was a crying mess.

woodenbrush

Our Hairbrush

The crazy part is that it was then that I was finally able to melt into him as he held me and comforted me and took care of me. He told me he would always be there to keep me safe and that he would always protect me. I loved hearing those words and loved how close we finally felt.

Our kids were soon to be home so we cleaned up and I went into the kitchen to do some dishes. I had the biggest smile on my face and didn’t feel grumpy at all…

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

16 Comments

  1. Glad you figured it all out and had a reconnection πŸ™‚ I hate when the do-over is needed, but sometimes I guess it just is πŸ™‚
    Elle

    Reply
  2. Sunny Girl

     /  01/05/2013

    Sounds like you have it worked out. Guess he learned some things too.

    Reply
  3. The crazy part is that I know exactly what you are writing about…glad he finished.

    Reply
  4. faerie

     /  01/05/2013

    Yeah, we’ve had to go for round two sometimes also. It happens, but at least you got what you needed πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. SNP

     /  01/05/2013

    Ahh, glad you got what you needed Zoe! Good job Alex. Enjoy the rest of your weekend you two!

    Reply
  6. lillie

     /  01/05/2013

    Ouch. And yes, it makes everything clear again, doesn’t it?
    Happy New Year.
    hugs,
    lillie

    Reply
  7. Blondie

     /  01/06/2013

    Sometimes we need round two. Still don’t feel comfortable asking my husband to not stop and then I end up not being very nice, dissatisfied. So glad that things finished up for you and you were able to have a smile instead of a frown.

    Reply
  8. Oh gosh, I know exactly what you mean… ‘not enough’ just makes me angry. I don’t however have much trouble asking for more on the rare occasions he’s not reading me well. Glad you got where you needed to be, Zoe.

    Reply
  9. Roz

     /  01/06/2013

    Zoe, I know what you mean as well. Not enough leaves me feeling frustrated and unresolved. Glad you got where you needed to be. That emotional release and melting into him is a wonderful feeling.

    Hugs
    Roz

    Reply
  10. Bas

     /  01/06/2013

    This is so difficult for the man.
    Don’t forget to tell him many, many times how glad you were with what happened.
    He’ll need that, to get himself together again after seeing you as the crying mess.

    Reply
  11. Zoe

     /  01/06/2013

    Hi all. Thanks for all the great comments. I have somehow managed to get full blown strep throat for the second time in less than two weeks and am felling really lousy. Sorry I am not responding individually. Writing about it and sharing it with him helped us both. Take Care all!

    Reply
  12. Two rounds…oww! Glad it lifted your mood. Happy New Year & I hope you can knock that strep!

    Reply
  13. Michele

     /  01/06/2013

    I had a similar experience a few nights ago. Just couldn’t melt into him until he spanked me. All my angst melted away πŸ™‚

    Reply
  14. Ouch! Sorry that it took so much but good on Alex for knowing what you needed and helping you get to your “happy place.” I am so sorry that you are sick again. Take good care Zoe.

    Reply
  15. Good to get what we need. And while it may not be a favorite to have a do-over, it is preferable I think to have an HoH who is careful. It would not be good to have one who just ignores current situational cues.
    Saoirse

    Reply

Leave a Reply

