Happy 2013

2013

Alex and I wish Happy New Year to you and yours!

I have a post in my drafts folder kind of ranting about how we’ve been sick around here and that along with many more people in the house we have had no spanking. We were supposed to be alone last night and had a date night planned but that didn’t happen and I was feeling a bit sorry for myself.

Even though the night did not go as I wanted in the end it was a nice evening that I got to share with my daughter and Alex and that meant I was not worried about the partying she would undoubtedly have been doing other wise. Not worrying is worth a lot so in many ways I’m glad it worked out like it did. I don’t get to have her here much anymore so at some point I decided it was better to cherish that than feel sorry for myself about the night I wasn’t having.

As we move into 2013 I hope to be able to do more of that. I hope to be able to take what I am given and see the good in it. Here’s hoping that you can do the same.

Happy New Year and Blessings for a fantastic 2013!

2013 clock

Previous Post
Leave a comment

18 Comments

  1. Happy New Year Zoe & Alex and your whole family.
    Wishing you all a peaceful new year.
    MrBB

    Reply
  2. Happy New Year Zoe! I hope 2013 is a wonderful year for you and your family! (and I hope you all feel better and get some time to connect soon too!) 😉

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  01/02/2013

      The conection will happen eventually I hope. Finally feeling better.

      Reply
  3. Roz

     /  01/01/2013

    Happy New Year Zoe, Alex and family. Wishing you every blessing in the new year.

    I’m sorry you are sick and that your night didn’t work out as you had hoped, but glad you ended up having a nice time shared with your daughter. I hope you feel better soon and get that connection you are hoping for.

    Hugs
    Roz

    Reply
  4. Cat

     /  01/01/2013

    Hi Zoe – Sending wishes for a wonderful and very happy 2013 to you, Alex and your family. Hope everyone is well soon.

    Blessings,
    Cat

    Reply
  5. Dee

     /  01/01/2013

    I love your 1st pic, also saw it on my fb the other day 🙂
    Happy New Year to you n yours 🙂

    Dee x

    Reply
  6. SNP

     /  01/01/2013

    Happy New Year Zoe and Alex!

    Reply
  7. (((hugs))) and Happy New Year, Zoe and Alex 🙂

    Reply
  8. Happy New Year Alex and Zoe, and your family!
    I’m glad you were able to turn your feelings around and have a good evening; its all in the way we want to see things. Now if only I could learn and heed my own words then I would have less to worry about.

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  01/02/2013

      Yep it is all in how you look at things. Finding the good can be tough sometimes but i am trying.

      Reply
  9. Blondie

     /  01/02/2013

    Happy New Year Zoe and Alex. We were all sick here too for the big night. Hope you are feeling better. Have a great 2013

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  01/02/2013

      I hope you are all on the mend there as well. Feel better and have a great New Year.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

