Unicorns

Right now there is a crew of workers up on my house working on my roof. It is so loud around here that I can barely think. Maybe that is why I haven’t been very inspired to write. Too much noise.

We are back from our very fun and relaxing vacation. We really need to do that more often. I have definitely decided that October is the perfect time to go to the beach. Great weather. Warm water. No crowds. Perfect.

I also think that we are good right now over all and somehow I don’t want to jinx it. If I write about it maybe the spell will break.

So I think for today I will leave you with this fun thing I found on the internet somewhere. I love the whimsy of it!

Have a great weekend all!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. mypersonalthinkingspot

     /  10/26/2012

    My daughter loves unicorns, has them all over her room and bed.
    I am happy to hear that you guys had such a great time, definitely needed, right?

    Reply
  2. Glad you had such a nice vacation! I agree, October is a perfect time to go to the beach (well, depending on where the beach is anyway). And yes, if you can be a unicorn, then always be a unicorn! lol Have a great weekend!

    Reply
  3. LOL! That’s cute. Glad you had a nice vacation and that things are going so well! As I write, the Japanese maples outside my window are dropping leaves the exact color of the ones on your blog background:)

    Reply
  4. Slightly Naughty Princess (SNP)

     /  10/26/2012

    I am so glad you had a nice vacation! I am a bit jealous:) Hope the roof work turns out well.
    Fun Whimsy saying above! Be Yourself and have a great weekend.

    Reply
  5. Cat

     /  10/26/2012

    Happy to hear you had a fun and relaxing vacation. I really like the unicorn saying and yes, if I could be a unicorn, I would. LOL Have a great weekend.

    Reply
  6. Roz

     /  10/26/2012

    Lol, that is cute. I am glad you had a nice vacation and that things are going well. I hope the work on the roof finishes soon and peace can again reign.

    Have a great weekend 🙂

    Reply
  7. Lillie

     /  10/26/2012

    Love it! Nothing like a resort area when you are one of a few there, enjoy it Zoe! I would be a unicorn in a heartbeat.
    hugs
    lillie

    Reply
  8. Hah, that was great Zoe. I’d love to be a unicorn for a day.

    Glad you had a good time away.

    Reply
  9. Zoe

     /  10/28/2012

    Thanks everyone! I’m glad you like it. It made me smile that is for sure. I would always be a unicorn!

    Reply
  10. I’m happy to hear you had a great vacation and that everything is going well with you guys. Loved the unicorn quote!! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

