Silence

Slightly weird weekend so far.

I lost my voice three days ago. When I say lost my voice I really mean it. Even now on day three I cannot talk at anything above a tiny whisper. Happily at least I don’t feel too badly. I sound awful but I am not really feeling very sick.Β It’s pretty unnerving. I like to talk. I don’t like this.

Alex on the other hand is having great fun with it. It gives a new meaning to silent spankings and he has enjoyed teasing me and threatening me with just that.

He has been very sweet actually and taking good care of me but has a little smirk when I complain about not being able to talk. I think he is enjoying this a bit too much. πŸ˜‰

Leave a comment

26 Comments

  1. Bas

     /  09/22/2012

    Just wait until he loses his voice.
    I can tell you it is not easy to whisper in a bossy way.
    Get well soon.

    Reply
  2. That must be so annoying. Be careful not to whisper too much, though. That is harder on the vocal cords than talking. Gargling with warm salt water may help (but don’t swallow:)

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  09/22/2012

      I’m trying really hard to not talk at all. Not always successful but I am trying. I will try salt water. Thanks Hermione.

      Reply
  3. lil misses

     /  09/22/2012

    Lol. I agree with Bas.
    I hope you get your voice back soon!

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  09/22/2012

      Me too Lil Misses. So far still no voice. Hopefully tomorrow.

      Reply
  4. lol- at least you can talk to US! πŸ˜‰
    Hope you find your voice soon! I hate when I lose things and
    he shouldn’t be teasing you, he should be helping you find it! πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  09/22/2012

      I am so happy to be able talk to you. I can still type thankfully.
      I completely agree that he should help me find it. I’ll tell him to get right on that. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  5. I think most of our guys would enjoy this a little too much, Zoe! I hope you get your voice back soon, before he gets TOO used to it, lol!

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  09/22/2012

      You’re right. They would all like it. He hasn’t really lost that smirk yet.

      Reply
  6. Slightly Naughty Princess (SNP)

     /  09/22/2012

    I hope your voice come back soon. I am glad you are being taken care of (I think:)
    As Elysia says…you can still talk to us. Try to enjoy the rest of your weekend!

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  09/22/2012

      I’m trying to take it easy SNP. I’m so glad that I can still talk to you. Thanks for the wishes.

      Reply
  7. Oooh, I hate losing my voice. Get better soon.
    Hummm…I’m trying to think of ways that you can tease Alex voicelessly.

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  09/22/2012

      Thanks Susie. Did you come up with anything yet? I would love any ideas. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  8. Lillie

     /  09/22/2012

    Ahhh,
    A woman without the power of her voice, is a kitty declawed. Hope you are feeling better soon, and let that HoH pamper you. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  09/22/2012

      Great analogy. I feel a little like that. I am trying so hard to be quiet and not use my voice. It is sooo hard. Oh, and he has been good about the pampering. Yeah!

      Reply
  9. hope you get your voice back soon

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  09/23/2012

      Still no voice today but hopefully soon. Thanks for the wishes Tiffany.

      Reply
  10. Aww, I hope you feel better, Zoe! Alex cracked me up with his silent spanking experimenting. The little devil in me says that instead of yelping out, you could just squeeze his angles really hard and he’ll “hear” you loud and clear. Hehe πŸ˜‰

    Disclaimer…don’t actually follow my advice!

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  09/24/2012

      Thanks Riley. I’m a little better today. Still sound pretty froggy but some progress. I like your suggestion. Don’t think I’ll try it… but I like it!

      Reply
  11. Dee

     /  09/24/2012

    Sorry, I really hope you’re better by now but I really wanted to ask “can you not remember where you put it?”
    But I won’t πŸ™‚
    Giggling at those silent spankings.

    Dee x

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  09/24/2012

      No Dee… I really lost good this time. πŸ™‚
      He’s a real comedian when he wants to be.

      Reply
  12. I hope your voice is back or soon anyway! I lost my voice this summer, lasted several days, wasn’t really sick though…strange. Maybe it’s some kind of HOH hex they put on us? lol

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  09/24/2012

      Is that what I have? An HoH hex?
      Let’s see… that means in addition to the power to make decisions, they have magical powers too?
      I don’t think I like that very much. πŸ˜‰

      Reply

Leave a Reply

