#spankedgirlproblems

I don’t Twitter. I don’t have an account and I don’t want one but the vernacular is seeping into my life whether i want it too or not. The “hashtag” phrases are everywhere.

The one that gets used in conversation in our house the most is #firstworldproblems.

It can be pretty handy really.

When someone is whining or complaining about something we just throw out #firstworldproblems and suddenly it is all put into perspective.

It is hard to complain about something trivial when compared to what so many people around the world have to deal with in their daily lives.

Source: This is Indexed – Poor things

You get the idea.

This morning I went and worked out and came home and showered. I reached for my favorite hairbrush. It is wooden and paddle shaped and feels great in my hair.  It just so happens to also be one of his favorites and what he uses sometimes during punishments. Saturday was one of those times. It has been missing since.

I looked around my counter and then said out loud to myself, “Man, my hairbrush has been missing since he spanked me with it.”

Immediately I thought – #spankedgirlproblems

That got me thinking. What else qualifies?

I bet we could create quite a list. Do you have any?

Add them here or make a list on your blog. If there are enough maybe I will compile them. Have fun!

Next Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Haha! So true!

    Reply
  2. dancingbarez

     /  08/28/2012

    That was pretty funny Zoe. Are you sure you didn’t hide it and forget.

    Reply
  3. Funny! I will have to think on this one….

    Reply
  4. Yup, somebody needs to create a master list. 🙂

    Reply
  5. Like DB, I find myself wondering if you hid it and forgot! lol

    Reply
  6. Marie

     /  08/29/2012

    I’ve got a pretty simple one that I bet we can all relate to! I just started class again, and am taking night courses 3 days a week, as well as a Saturday morning course. My schedule, pressure to do well in school and the fact that we have to move soon is causing me quite a bit of stress. This stress was relieved for me and replaced by a sore bottom, Monday afternoon. I walked into class Monday night, and sat in the hardest chair on earth!
    “Sitting still in class on a hard chair for 3 hours!” #spankedgirlpromblems

    Reply
  7. Zoe

     /  08/29/2012

    Thanks everyone.
    Riley I forgot about your posts when I wrote this. Thanks for sharing the links.
    And no, I did not hide it. He actually put it in our implement bag. Mystery solved.
    I like yours Marie. It is a good one.

    Reply
  8. anony.

     /  08/29/2012

    I found your blog and have been reading it. I have always had some kind of fasination with spanking and felt that maybe I was a little strange. I am 45 a college graduate and teach high school. I learned about DD last Oct. and have been obsessively reading about it. I absolutely can’t seem to bring it up to my husband. We have been married 20 years and have 2 teenage sons. He does occasionally spank for intimate reasons. I just want more. My question is how did you get the nerve to tell your husband? Did he think you had lost your mind:). We have always had an equal marriage and we have a good marriage, but I can’t seem to let this go. Please share with me how you approached it and his initial reaction if you don’t mind. Any advise? So many of the blogs seem to be from younger woman and I feel like an old lady:)
    Thanks,

    Reply
    • Lillian

       /  08/29/2012

      There are so many of us who are 45 +, welcome aboard. We have been married for decades, we don’t know why spanking works, but it does – and Sweetie, it is hard to bring up to your husband – but trust me, do it – you will not be happy until you do. They tend to react quite gracefully and rise to the occasion. Good luck!

      Reply
    • Zoe

       /  08/30/2012

      Welcome Anony! I am so glad you commented and that you have been reading my blog. That first time I commented was so scary. Many of us are the same age and at the same point with kids and marriage as you but no matter where we are in our lives I learn from all the other bloggers who share their journeys. It really is an inclusive group.

      My answer to your question got really long so I put it in a separate post. I really hope it helps. Feel free to send me an email if you want. My email is zoepmail@gmail.com.

      Good Luck!

      Reply
  9. Lillian

     /  08/29/2012

    Spanked girl problems….very funny, Zoe. Hunger, cholera and rape bring it all into perspective, alright. Spanked girls are probably not going to get their own telethon – although it might be quite lucrative, but that doesn’t mean that we don’t have important problems! 🙂

    Reply
  10. Sara

     /  08/29/2012

    There are so many specialty problems! How about “I need a new hair brush. I’d better go with a round one or one with an unusable back side?” How about taking a shower pre-spanking and keeping your bottom dry bc if it gets wet and the skin softens it hurts that much more? I think we could make quite the list Zoe! Sara

    Reply

Leave a Reply

