So Lovely

I am so honored that SNP nominated me for The Lovely Blogger Award. My blog is very special to me and the insights and friendships that i have made here have made all the difference in my journey into Dd. As I understand it I am now supposed to tell you 7 things about myself that you probably don’t know and also nominate 15 or so other bloggers who I also admire. I know from reading other blogs that some of them have been nominated by at least one other blogger but I’m not sure that matters.

Ok here goes.

7 Things About Me

  1. I am from a small town not really close to any big town. I graduated from the one high school in my county in a class of 325. Only one other person besides me went out of state for university.
  2. I would rather take a city vacation than a beach vacation.
  3. Someday I would like to join the Peace Corps.
  4. I don’t like dogs. I really don’t like their wet noses.
  5. We lived in Europe for a few years and I would love to retire somewhere in Europe. I’m not sure which country yet.
  6. I don’t like ironing and Downy Wrinkle Release is my favorite product. If you don’t know about it yet, try it. It will change your life.
  7. Mosquitos love me. It stinks.

Now for my blog nominations. Putting this list together is actually rather hard. I love all the blogs on my blogroll and they Β are all one’s I read and appreciate. I learn from everyone and always find interesting perspectives from all.

I want to give a special shout out to the following blogs and the wonderful ladies that write them. I find new ways of thinking and digesting sometimes complicated and weighty issues from your writing and often I find such humor and warmth their as well.

Finding Sara

Her Mischief Managed

Enjoying the Journey

Blissful Dwelling Place

Blondies Blog

Vanilla Extract

Veiled Obsessions

Shelter in the Storm

Faerie Learns To Fly

My Personal Thinking Spot

Love By the Rules

(D)eefor(D)esire

A Loves Z

I count myself lucky to be among such an accomplished group of writers. I am forever grateful for this community.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. SNP

     /  07/10/2012

    Warm Regards, Zoe! Great job & I liked learning more about you, too:)

    Reply
  2. Tess

     /  07/10/2012

    Thanks so much, Zoe! I really appreciate your perspective as well. It seems like you and Alex are really good about “checking in” with each other (emotionally) and because of that, have good communication. Definitely something that I feel like I can learn from!

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  07/11/2012

      It stuns me to think others would take an example from our communication. It used to be so bad. I take that as a supreme compliment! πŸ™‚

      Reply
      • Tess

         /  07/12/2012

        As well you should! I guess that shows how far you’ve come and how effective this lifestyle as been in helping you get to where you are right now. πŸ™‚

  3. Ana

     /  07/10/2012

    Congratulations! I hope this comment goes through. I’ve tried several times with no luck, and my comment on your other post didn’t come through. Anyway, this is lovely and congratulations again. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  07/11/2012

      Ana thanks for commenting and I’m sorry others have not worked. I hate it when my comments get eaten.

      Reply
  4. Zoe, congragulations on your award and thank you so much for including me, I am so flattered! I’ve enjoyed reading your story and getting to correspond with you in Blogland. Also…I’m not really a dog kind of a girl either. I used to be terrified of them as a child! Now I can deal, but I’d rather keep my distance.

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  07/11/2012

      Keeping my distance is how I am too. It actually is getting more pronounced as I get older.

      Reply
  5. Thank you Zoe. Your nomination and email really made my day yesterday as I was busy melting down over a bunch of little things.

    If you ever want a friend to try out the Peace Corps with, I think I’d love it too but let’s pick a place without mosquitoes or mean dogs. I’m with you on those!

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  07/11/2012

      Oh Susie I had to include you! I’m glad it helped you get through some things.

      I have worried that the Peace Corps would be tough just because of mosquitos. I’m not kidding. I get eaten alive.

      Reply
  6. Dee

     /  07/19/2012

    Hey Zoe. Thankyou so much for including my blog πŸ™‚ It still amazes me that people actually manage to take something from it lol!
    And if course the ‘accomplished writer’ was a rather large head swell πŸ˜€

    Dee x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

