Unexpected Happiness

I just love when things click into place and you weren’t even planning for them.

The last few days have been like that. I was away with my daughter but was able to leave a tad early to see my brother and that allowed me to get home yesterday early instead of late. Yeah. This meant that we got a few precious hours of alone time before our week of travel.

We made good use of this and found quite a few ways to amuse ourselves. ๐Ÿ™‚

Today was going to be a day of catching up and laundry and then a few errands got thrown in including a fun stop at my favorite store, Target, with the daughter.

Come home, phone rings, prescription to fill for Alex right away so back to Target.

Now what? I had ย already walked around Target. I had time to kill and a dinner to attend this evening.

So I ended up at my hair salon and was able to get a walk-in appointment which included a hot towel conditioning treatment, a scalp massage and a hand and arm massage. It’s actually the best hair cut I have gotten in a long time with all those relaxation treats an unexpected bonus.ย Having a good hair cut always makes me feel better and more confident.

Alex left shortly after dinner for the rest of the week. Before he left we made love and really connected. That is such a welcome change that it still feels a bit unexpected.

Unexpected pampering. Unexpected connection. Unexpected happiness.

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Dee

     /  06/13/2012

    Ah Tales of The Unexpected ๐Ÿ™‚ All sounds great to me Zoe ๐Ÿ™‚

    Dee x

    Reply
  2. Sweet! Sometimes you have to redeem those quick minutes and hours and make the most of them. I hope the feeling lingers and helps to get you though another long week.

    Reply
  3. Slightly Naughty Princess (SNP)

     /  06/13/2012

    I’ll take unexpected happiness any day! Happy for you, Zoe

    Reply
  4. It’s wonderful when things just seem to fall into place like that! So happy to hear that all is right in your world, Zoe:)

    Reply
  5. Sounds perfect! I love unexpected little things like that. And I am also very easy to please, so I can be happy about something like this for days.
    DH wants me to grow out my hair a little though, so no hair cut for me for a while. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Reply
  6. Zoe

     /  06/13/2012

    It was pretty great Dee!

    I hope it lingers too Susie. So far it seems to be holding.

    Thanks SNP!

    It can be wonderful, Thanks Tess.

    Julia, the unexpected can be pretty nice sometimes. My hair is still below my shoulders so its not too short.

    Reply
  7. Gee Zoe, you sure do know how to make another girl jealous! lol ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I feel great when I’ve gotten a new haircut and feel so good about it too. What is it with woman and hair? The extra treatments sound great too! Connecting with your man and having precious alone time is certainly a treat. Seeing family and shopping too- what more can a girl ask for?
    Very happy for your unexpected happiness! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  06/13/2012

      Thanks Elysia. It is so good to see you back. I missed you!

      I think the pampering was all the more special because it just happened. This girl really couldn’t ask for more. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  8. That sounds lovely! I’m glad you had some very nice unexpected surprises ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a great weekend!

    Reply
  9. Mmmmm, sounds wonderful! And it’s all the more sweet when unexpected, isn’t it? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
  10. Zoe

     /  06/15/2012

    Hi Riley. It was fun. Hope you have a great weekend too.

    You are so right Grace. It is somehow more fun when it is unexpected.

    Reply
  11. Sara

     /  06/16/2012

    Nothing better than a good visit to the salon! Have a great weekend! Sara

    Reply
  12. Zoe

     /  06/16/2012

    Hi Sara. Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting. I am having a really good weekend with some great theatre which I know you can relate to. Fun.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

