Spring Break and Sisters

Hi everyone. Sorry that I have been quiet this week. Alex was out of town all week on business and we were on spring break. My sister and niece were visiting for the week and we had so much fun. My niece and daughter are close in age and both perform in the theater so they love being together. My sister and I are close friends who live nowhere near each other so we really cherish the time we get to spend together. We spent the week talking and laughing (much laughing), enjoying adult beverages, going to the beach, shopping and eating.

Oh the eating… way too much of that. I don’t even want to step on the scale to find out what I gained. We had many delicious meals but I completely let myself overdue it. Time to pay attention again and get back to business. Next week will definitely be an accountability week. Alex could tell I had gained when he came home. I will  have to loose at least 2 pounds or face the consequences. I can do this.

I’m glad that Alex is home again and look forward to a good weekend. I am sad that our break is almost over but it was a good one. It is so nice to have a sister that is so comfortable and funny. It’s like we’re never apart. She’s the best.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Sounds like a special time. I’m thinking of eating salad all next week myself. LOL, will check in with you at the end of the week!

    Reply
    • Zoe

       /  04/14/2012

      It really was special. The fun and the food was worth it and now back to reality. Thanks for checking in!

      Reply
  1. Spring Break Is Over « whatsupyournose

Leave a Reply

